Wilted Bok Choy with Soy Sauce

This was my first time eating let alone cooking bok choy. I really had no idea what to expect, but when I saw Robin Miller cooking this while I was watching Food Network, I knew I had to try it. I’m not sure I cut the bok choy correctly, but otherwise I really liked this recipe. I liked the crispiness of the vegetable and thought it had a nice cabbage-y flavor. I am definitely looking forward to experimenting more with bok choy in the future. This particular recipe has a nice bit of spice to it. Robin Miller served it with cashews, but I opted to exclude them. I do think the extra crunch would have been good, but I didn’t have any nor did I want to add the extra points. Even Ryan managed to eat a couple bites of it, but it was too spicy for him. I give it four stars.

Wilted Bok Choy with Soy Sauce

1 tablespoon dark sesame oil
1 head bok choy, sliced crosswise into 1/2-inch slices
1 tablespoon low-sodium soy sauce
1 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes
¼ teaspoon salt
¼ teaspoon black pepper

Heat oil in a large skillet over medium heat. Add bok choy and saute 3 minutes. Add soy sauce and red pepper flakes and cook 2 more minutes, until bok choy stalks are tender-crisp and leaves are wilted. Season, to taste, with salt and black pepper.

Source: Food Network’s Quick Fix Meals with Robin Miller

4 servings | 1 POINT

December 4, 2008. recipes.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

