Roasted Zucchini


I don’t have a lot of veggie recipes because I’m typically very lazy when it comes to vegetables; I eat enough of those SteamFresh bagged vegetables that I should probably buy stock in Birds Eye. Even when I have fresh vegetables on hand, they are usually just steamed and eaten; nothing exciting. Since I’m the only one who eats vegetables, it seems a waste to put too much effort into them. I am trying to experiment more with different vegetables and new ways of preparing old stand-bys though. In that vain, I decided to try roasting zucchini. It turned out really well with my only complaint being I used too much salt. I will definitely try this again and might even get Ryan to try some! I would give it four stars.

Roasted Zucchini

2 medium zucchini
1 tablespoon olive oil
½ teaspoon dried basil
salt and pepper to taste

Preheat oven to 350.

Arrange zucchini slices on a foil-lined baking sheet.

In a small bowl, combine olive oil, basil, and salt and pepper (to taste).

Drizzle or spoon olive oil mixture over zucchini slices.

Bake for 30 minutes or until tender. Broil for a couple minutes to brown, if desired.

4 servings | 1 POINT

January 23, 2009. recipes.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

