‘Tis the Season

Hello, blog world! Long time no see. I would like to say that my absence has been due to the hustle and bustle of the holiday season, but unfortunately that is only part of it. I have been sick since Thanksgiving; it started as the flu and has morphed in to an upper respiratory infection. It’s been about as much fun as you might think. As you can imagine, there hasn’t been a whole lot of cooking going on. I’m particularly bummed about this because there have been some fabulous looking CEiMB recipe choices that I’ve missed and plan on making once I return to the kitchen. In the meantime, I hope you all are well and enjoying your holiday season. Did everyone get their fill of cookies? I’ve yet to have any, but cookie season isn’t over yet so there is still hope. I am still accepting donations should anyone have too many :)

December 24, 2009. recipes.

5 Comments

  1. Joanne replied:

    Well I sure hope you are almost recovered for the festivities. It’s horrible to feel bad this time of year: so much to do, so many people to see, everyone is so happy and then you feel like crap. Not fun.
    Best wishes for happy holidays and success in the New Year.

  2. chayacomfycook replied:

    Hoping you are feeling much better. It is not easy being sick, any time of the year but this is a special time so I would imagine, it is little more frustrating not to be able to jump in.

    Wishing you happy holidays.

  3. Leslie replied:

    Oh no! I hope you feel better! I think a lot of us have been very busy but are intending to get back to it as soon as the holidays are over. Take care of yourself!

  4. Sara replied:

    That sucks! Hope you are feeling better :)

  5. Joanne replied:

    Not sure if your interested, but I’m giving away a super reference/cookbook called Clean Food. Here is the link: http://www.applecrumbles.com/2010/01/09/cookbook-review-clean-food-by-terry-walters-vegetarian-friendly/

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

