Gobble, Gobble.

Can I tell you guys a little secret? I did not cook a single Thanksgiving food this year. Some last minute changes have led to an incredibly low key dinner with my family, which actually sounds perfect to me. Unfortunately this change in plans means I had already scrapped all the elaborate recipes I bookmarked over the past few months, and I will not be contributing a single dish. Even though I will definitely help my mom cook, I still felt bad showing up empty handed. So I made this. Meet my friend Mr. Tom. Considering this is only my second crochet project ever, I am very happy with how it turned out.

Mr. Tom and I would like to wish you all a wonderful Thanksgiving (or Happy Thursday to all non-Americans!). I hope you are all surrounded by people you love and get a nice, full belly.

November 25, 2010. recipes.

3 Comments

  1. maryann replied:

    Tom looks great to me. He is adorable. Another talent!

  2. Bri replied:

    Wow, how cute is he? I love Tom! And I say, good for you for having a relaxing Thanksgiving day. I went to my in-laws’ this year, so I contributed two desserts but didn’t have to cook anything else. I have to admit, it was a very nice change. Anyway, glad to hear you did it low-key.

  3. Joanne replied:

    Ha Ha! Me neither. We went out to dinner and it was GREAT! :)

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

