Hi, friends.

I realize that my last post, along with some poorly timed HTML issues that disallowed comments, left some of you worried, and I wanted to assure you that I am OK. After more than seven years, Ryan and I are no longer together, and I am in the process of transitioning into my new life separate from him. This has been an overwhelming adjustment, and I truly appreciate those of you who reached out or sent good thoughts my way.

Originally I thought that it would be best to stop blogging. Most all my kitchenwares and cookbooks are in storage, I am only in temporary housing, and it just seemed that perhaps cooking and blogging were too much to take on in the midst of all this chaos. But I’ve missed it. A lot. I’m starting to cook again finally, even if it was soup from a packet and Tuna Helper, but the simple act of being in the kitchen has been therapy for me. The problem is that this blog no longer suits me. I started The Not So Skinny Kitchen just around three years ago, which coincided with Ryan and I moving in together. It was as much a chronicle of our life together as it was a recipe blog, and the thought of continuing on here does not feel right. So, I’m going to move on to greener pastures in more ways than one :)

How this will affect TNSSK: I have already imported all the previous content from this blog back over to my wordpress site, and that site will live on so that all those recipes can continue to be shared and passed along. Within the next few weeks, this self-hosted site will be gone. The domain and hosting are about to expire so the site will literally disappear. If there are recipes you have bookmarked, you can still find them at the old wordpress address (https://thenotsoskinnykitchen.wordpress.com) or be sure to print them out soon!

I haven’t chosen or set up a new blog yet, but I will keep you all updated. Posting will probably not be regular for quite some time, but I enjoy this hobby too much to give it up completely. I am especially grateful to be a part of such a wonderful, supportive community. Thank you all so very much for all your comments and shared recipes over the past several years.

Much love,
Liz

April 29, 2011. recipes.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

